Small Things: a text game

Small Things is an aptly titled, tiny wee twine game about alien abduction. It was partly inspired by Olaf Stapledon’s glorious novel Star Maker. It took me a few weeks to piece together, but all in all I didn’t spend more than a few hours on it. Thanks as ever to Leon Arnott for making his invaluable macros available. For once I didn’t have anyone test this, partly because I’m impatient and it’s… 5.30am. D:

Fun fact: the tower in the first verse is the Liverpool Central Library.

I hope you enjoy it! Please let me know what you think! Anonymous feedback can be sent here. <3

4 thoughts on “Small Things: a text game

  1. I stumbled upon small things via twine garden and just wanted to put a little ‘thank you’ here for arranging its words and sentences into shape. I enjoyed it and it left me with a somewhat serene impression.

      • I really did and I’ve been looking through your other stuff, getting increasingly excited. I’ve only been getting into fiddling around with twine recently and seeing the things you’ve done is pretty inspirational. :D

      • Aww that’s great to hear! Have you any twine stuff of your own I could check out? And also, if you have the time, might you be interested in testing out my new short thing before I post it publicly?

Leave a Reply

